ContinuousInk.info Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroups|Join Groups
Knowledge BaseLinksDownloads Gallery 2CalendarLog in
Reply to topic   printer-friendly view Page 1 of 1
need advice on a CIS for epson C86
Post need advice on a CIS for epson C86 
Hi everyone, new to this forum and just looking for some advice/opinions on getting an continuous ink system for my C86.

I’ve had some absolutely horrible experiences with the ‘generic’ cartridges. I cannot for the life of me find a supplier for good cartridges with quality pigment ink. I just want to do some photos sometimes and I can’t justify buying the Epson brand ink since a new set is more than I spent on the printer!

Anyways, looking into a CIS for those reasons. I’m out of options and I wouldn’t mind the benefits from it. So anyone have any recommendations? I’ve seen people praise the system from www.inkrepublic.com on this forum. What are the disadvantages to this one? Does it handle the pigment ink ok without clogging? Whats the pigment ink like from inkrepublic? Any problems doing photos and say having the ink rub off when you touch it like some unnamed crappy cartridges that are in my computer right now from a company that won’t talk to you when you have a problem because they’d rather rip their customers off?? (I’m not bitter….really…)

So anyone that has this system or a similar one…how long does it last before parts wear out? Whats the print quality like? Crappy like what I have?? I hope not…

Any info would be great guys and gals! Thank you!!

Post Re: need advice on a CIS for epson C86 
threshin wrote:
Anyways, looking into a CIS for those reasons. I’m out of options and I wouldn’t mind the benefits from it. So anyone have any recommendations?

Right now my only recommendation would be for an MIS associates kit and ink.