ContinuousInk.info Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroups|Join Groups
Knowledge BaseLinksDownloads Gallery 2CalendarLog in
Reply to topic   printer-friendly view Page 1 of 1
RIHAC CISS for Canon Pixma MP830
Post RIHAC CISS for Canon Pixma MP830 
Hi, Folks,

I wanted to let you know about my experience to date with my RIHAC CISS for the Canon Pixma MP830. A bit complicated to install, but I've never done a CISS before, so some of that is just ultra caution on my part.

You order the CISS from Australia, and the shipping is considerable - that on top of the cost of the CISS itself presents an impediment. But after hearing so many good things about RIHAC, I decided to go for it. Came well packaged.

The service from "tech support" (Sam Cahir) has been outstanding - which I'd heard about but which I can personally testify to be the case. I called him twice as I was breaking my CISS installation in, and he was able to visualize my problems and walk me through the remedy. He even sent me remedial clips and seals at no charge as part of the deal. (I needed the clip, but so far not the seals.)

By the way, if you're calling Australia (or anywhere long distance, especially overseas), I highly recommend Skype - a VoIP service. SkypeOut (which you pay for) allows you to call conventional phones, too. I purchased $10 or SkypeOut credit and at 2.1 cents a minute it goes very slowly. I've been using it, of course, for my RIHAC calls, but I'm using it domestically too. The call quality is excellent, especially with my Plantronics DSP-400 headset (noise suppression, boom mike).